It is currently Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:19 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Riding/Driving Test Soon
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:18 pm 

Motorcycle: 1987
Rebel: 450
State/Province: OK
Hello Everyone! I've been a member for a bit but this is just my second post.

I've been riding for about 1 1/2 years now but haven't had much time to practice, considering the extreme temps where I live and the fact that I need to be within vision of a licensed rider.

I've obtained my Learner's Permit and am determined to get my full endorsement this year. Which means, I will have to take a riding/driving test.

I've taken a course given by the OHP Motor Patrol that was SUPER helpful and am very receptive to my boyfriend's advise (he's been riding longer than I've been driving & easily has well over 300k miles under his belt).

It's just the thought of being "tested" that makes me nervous and I fear that I'll fail. Does anyone have any advice for me?

“Only as high as I reach can I grow, only as far as I seek can I go, only as deep as I look can I see, only as much as I dream can I be.” Karen Ravn

Post subject: Re: Riding/Driving Test Soon
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:22 pm 

Motorcycle: 2014 CB500XA
Rebel: None
State/Province: AZ
City: Green Valley
Does the Oklahoma bureau that licenses/tests provide an copy of the course and things you need to do? If so, practice as best you can in a parking lot or such.

Usually, the tests are surprisingly easy.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 9:46 pm 
Forum Moderator

Motorcycle: Rebel 250 plus a few others
Rebel: 250
State/Province: NB
City: Fredericton
And usually its common knowledge what you will need to do to pass. Did your instructors outline the test for you?

1996 Ducati 900SS
1973 Norton 850 Interstate

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:24 am 

State/Province: NY
City: Long Island